Cookie

Cookie the Havanese packs more personality into her tiny frame than any pooch I’ve met so far. Sometimes known as “clown” dogs, this Cuban breed is all fur, bounce and MOTION!

We had our formal introduction…. yes, I do believe there are eyes in there somewhere 🙂

Then, she did what she does best- MOVE!

I love this next face…as if to say “hey come on, slowpoke!”

But don’t be deceived, she can pose with the best of ’em!

A rain shower sent us inside…tell me that there’s not a hint of “really? pictures with my fur all wet?” in her face? 🙂

Looking forward to spending more time with Cookie(and maybe a friend) soon!

  1. #1 by Sophie GODEFROID-PILLEN on December 8, 2010 - 8:28 pm

    Thank you so much Jeremiah for the time you’ve spent with us and our little Cookie! You are a great photographer catching not only the beauty of our fluffy Havanese in her environment but also her funny personality. I am impressed by the contrast of colors and harmony you find in all the shots of dogs you’ve got on your fantastic blog. I also love the black and white ones giving character to some of the poses. I really enjoy reading the comments matching so well with the pictures. I am already impatient to find out how you will describe your next ‘dog portrait’.
    Congratulations! Looking forward for our next photo session with Cookie’s friend 😉 All the best, Sophie

Leave a comment